Roles

Many different roles can be created to reflect the different responsibilities of the users in your company. Roles can be configured, based on the workflow required of the user. Managing roles requires the Users and Settings access permission.

Default permissions

All users with a role will be able to sign in and complete tasks that were created by them, that are assigned to them, or that they are watching.

Safety report permissions

Viewing

  • When disabled users won’t have access to any information about safety reports.
  • When enabled users will have access to summary information and notes for every safety report in the system.

Editing

  • When disabled users won’t be able to edit safety reports.
  • When enabled users will be able to edit existing safety reports – including custom fields – but only if safety report viewing is enabled above.

Creating

  • When disabled users won’t be able to create new safety reports.
  • When enabled users will be able to create new safety reports, but cannot view the result unless safety report viewing is enabled above.

File access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the files associated with a safety report.
  • When enabled users will be able to view and edit the files associated with a safety report.

Submission access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the submissions associated with a safety report.
  • When enabled users will be able to view the submissions associated with a safety report, including any attachments.

Incident permissions

Viewing

  • When disabled users won’t have access to any information about incidents.
  • When enabled users will have access to summary information, notes, and events for every incident in the system.

Editing

  • When disabled users won’t be able to edit incidents.
  • When enabled users will be able to edit existing incidents – including custom fields – but only if incident viewing is enabled above.

Creating

  • When disabled users won’t be able to create new incidents.
  • When enabled users will be able to create new incidents, but cannot view the result unless incident viewing is enabled above.

Event editing

  • When disabled users won’t be able to create or edit events associated with an incident.
  • When enabled users will be able to create and edit events associated with an incident.

File access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the files associated with an incident.
  • When enabled users will be able to view and edit the files associated with an incident.

Submission access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the submissions associated with an incident.
  • When enabled users will be able to view the submissions associated with an incident, including any attachments.

Claims access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the claims associated with an incident.
  • When enabled users will be able to view, create, and edit the claims associated with an incident.

Safety report and incident permissions

Draft access

  • When disabled users will only have access to their own draft safety reports and incidents.
  • When enabled users will have access to all draft safety reports and incidents.

Confidential information

  • When disabled users won’t be able to view confidential notes or files, or unmask information in secure fields.
  • When enabled users will be able to view confidential notes and files, and information in secure fields.

Task access

  • When disabled users won’t be able to create or edit tasks, and view tasks not assigned to them.
  • When enabled users will be able to create and edit tasks, and view tasks not assigned to them.

Extended access

  • When disabled users won’t be able to manage other users’ notes or view the bodily injury chart.
  • When enabled users will be able to manage other users’ notes and view the bodily injury chart.

Organization permissions

Dashboard access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the dashboard.
  • When enabled users will be able to view the dashboard.

Analytics access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to analytics.
  • When enabled users will be able to view analytics.

Reports access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to reports.
  • When enabled users will be able to view, create, and update reports.

Inbox access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to the inbox.
  • When enabled users will be able to view inbox messages and any attachments.

Users and Settings access

  • When disabled users won’t have access to users or organization settings.
  • When enabled users will be able to view, edit, and create new users, and manage organization settings.
Did this answer your question?