Roles and Permissions

 This Article Contains Information on the Following:

 

Roles

Many different roles can be created to reflect the different responsibilities of the users in your company. Roles can be configured, based on the workflow required of the user. Managing roles requires the Users and Settings access permission.

 

Default Permissions

All users with a role will be able to sign in and complete tasks that were created by them, that are assigned to them, or that they are watching.

 

Safety Permissions

Viewing

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to any information about safety reports.

  • When enabled, users will have access to summary information and notes for every safety report in the system.

Editing

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to edit safety reports.

  • When enabled, users will be able to edit existing safety reports – including custom fields – but only if safety report viewing is enabled above.

Creating

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to create new safety reports.

  • When enabled, users will be able to create new safety reports, but cannot view the result unless safety report viewing is enabled above.

Draft Access

  • When disabled, users will only have access to their own safety reports.

  • When enabled, users will have access to all draft safety reports.

Task Access

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to create or edit tasks associated with a safety report, or view tasks not assigned to them.
  • When enabled, users will be able to create and edit tasks associated with a safety report, and view tasks not assigned to them.

File Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the files associated with a safety report.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view and edit the files associated with a safety report.

Submission Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the submissions associated with a safety report.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view the submissions associated with a safety report, including any attachments.

 

Incident Permissions

Viewing

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to any information about incidents.

  • When enabled, users will have access to summary information, notes, and events for every incident in the system.

Editing

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to edit incidents.

  • When enabled, users will be able to edit existing incidents – including custom fields – but only if incident viewing is enabled above.

Creating

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to create new incidents.

  • When enabled, users will be able to create new incidents, but cannot view the result unless incident viewing is enabled above.

Task Access

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to create or edit tasks associated with an incident, or view tasks not assigned to them.
  • When enabled, users will be able to create and edit tasks associated with an incident, and view tasks not assigned to them.

Event Editing

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to create or edit events associated with an incident.

  • When enabled, users will be able to create and edit events associated with an incident.

Draft Access

  • When disabled, users will only have access to their own incidents.

  • When enabled, users will have access to all draft incidents.

File Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the files associated with an incident.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view and edit the files associated with an incident.

Submission Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the submissions associated with an incident.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view the submissions associated with an incident, including any attachments.

Safety Report and Incident Permissions

Confidential Information

  • When disabled, users won’t be able to view confidential notes or files, or unmask information in secure fields.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view confidential notes and files, and information in secure fields.

Claims Permissions 

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the claims associated with an incident.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view, create, and edit the claims associated with an incident.

Reports Permissions

Incidents & Claims Report Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to reports.
  • When enabled, users will be able to view, create, and update reports.

OSHA Recordkeeping

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to OSHA recordkeeping.
  • When enabled, users will be able to view, create, and update OSHA records.

 

Organization Permissions

Dashboard Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the dashboard.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view the dashboard.

Analytics Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to analytics.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view analytics.

  • When disabled, users won't access to edit analytics.
  • When enabled, users will have access to edit analytics. 

Inbox Access

  • When disabled, users won’t have access to the inbox.

  • When enabled, users will be able to view inbox messages and any attachments.

Users Permissions

  • When User Access is disabled, users won’t have access to users.

  • When User Access is enabled, users will be able to view, edit, and create new users.

  • When Permission Administration is disabled, users' cannot give other users' more permissions than they have.
  • When Permission Administration is enabled, users' can give other users' more permissions than they have.
  • When Access Administration is disabled, users' cannot modify other users' access unless they have unrestricted access. 
  • When Access Administration is enabled, users' can modify other users' access unless they have unrestricted access. 

Settings Access

  • When disabled, users won't be able to manage organization settings.
  • When enabled, users will be able to manage organization settings. 
  • When disabled, users won't be able to view, create, and update new collaborators.
  • When enabled, users will be able to view, create, and update new collaborators.
  • When disabled, users won't be able to view, update, and create new policies.
  • When enabled, users will be able to view, updated, and create new policies.
  • When disabled, users won't be able to view, update, and create new roles.
  • When enabled, users will be able to view, update, and create new roles. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.